Future Earth Secretariat

The Future Earth Secretariat oversees the day-to-day operations of the programme. Our staff members bring diverse experience and skills in research enabling, coordination, communications, synthesis and foresight, capacity mobilising and more.

The Future Earth Secretariat is currently based in five Global Hubs and four Regional Centres. The Global Hubs coordinate the international efforts of Future Earth and are located in Canada (Montreal), France (Paris), Japan (Tokyo), Sweden (Stockholm) and the United States (Colorado).

The Regional Centres adapt and spread the vision of Future Earth in regions around the world. They are based in Asia, Europe, Latin American and the Caribbean and the Middle East and North Africa (MENA).

You can contact the Regional Centres here.

For general inquiries about Future Earth: contact@futureearth.org

 

 

 

Directors

Wendy Broadgate
Global Hub Director, Sweden
wendy.broadgate@futureearth.org

 

Fumiko Kasuga
Global Hub Director, Japan
fumiko.kasuga@futureearth.org
Thorsten Kiefer
Global Hub Director, Paris
thorsten.kiefer@futureearth.org
Anne Hélène Prieur-Richard
Global Hub Director, Montreal
Anne-Helene.Prieur-Richard@futureearth.org
Josh Tewksbury
Global Hub Director, Colorado
josh.tewksbury@futureearth.org
Executive Director
Currently vacant
To contact the office of the Executive Director: executive_office@futureearth.org
 

Colorado Global Hub

Laurel Milliken
Information Technology Officer, Colorado
laurel.milliken@futureearth.org

Jon Padgham
Capacity Building Lead, Colorado
jon.padgham@futureearth.org

Mel Plett
Logistics & Coordination, Colorado
mel.plett@futureearth.org

Craig Starger
Research Liason Officer, Colorado
craig.starger@futureearth.org

Daniel Strain
Digital & Social Media Communications Lead, Colorado
daniel.strain@futureearth.org

 

Montreal Global Hub

Marie d'Acremont
Executive Assistant, Montreal
marie.dacremont@futureearth.org

Kathryn Clancy
International scientific event management in support of the Future Earth Global Hub Director, Montreal

Christina Cook
Science Officer, Synthesis & Foresight, Montreal
christina.cook@futureearth.org

David Oram
Advancement & Coordination Officer, Montreal
david.oram@futureearth.org

Alyson Surveyer
Coordination Officer, Montreal
alyson.surveyer@futureearth.org

Jean-Patrick Toussaint
Science Officer, Research Enabling, Montreal
jeanpatrick.toussaint@futureearth.org

 

Paris Global Hub

Hannah Moersberger
Capacity Building and Research Enabling, Paris
hannah.moersberger@futureearth.org

Renee Obregón
Intern, Paris
Cliven Njekete
Intern, Paris

Sandrine Paillard
Synthesis & Foresight, Paris
sandrine.paillard@futureearth.org

Miia Ylostalo-Joubert
Administration & Coordination, Paris
miia.ylostalo@futureearth.org
 

Sweden Global Hub

IngMarie Alström
Finance Director, Sweden
IngMarie.Alstrom@futureearth.org
Susanna Dobrota
Administration & Finance, Sweden
susanna.dobrota@futureearth.org
Owen Gaffney
Communications Consultant, Sweden
owen.gaffney@futureearth.org
Rebecca Oliver
Senior Engagement & Dialogue Lead, Sweden
rebecca.oliver@futureearth.org
Erik Pihl
Research Liaison Officer, Sweden
erik.pihl@futureearth.org
 

Tokyo Global Hub

Asako Hasegawa
Communications Officer, Tokyo
asako.hasegawa@futureearth.org

Makiko Kohno
Communications, Tokyo

Hideyuki Mohri
Science & Communication Officer, Tokyo
hideyuki.mohri@futureearth.org

Ayako Nagasawa
Executive Assistant, Tokyo

 

Former

Paul Shrivastava
Executive Director, 1 February 2015 - 31 January 2017
Senior Adviser to Governing Council
 

Secretariat Implementation Team

Jason Neff
Secretariat Implementation Team, Colorado
jason.c.neff@colorado.edu
Dennis Ojima
Secretariat Implementation Team, Colorado
dennis.ojima@colostate.edu
 Kensuke Fukushi
Secretariat Implementation Team, Tokyo
 Norichika Kanie
Secretariat Implementation Team, Tokyo
 

Global Hub Contact Information

 

Colorado Global Hub

Future Earth, Colorado Global Hub
Sustainability, Energy and Environment Complex (SEEC)
MacAllister Building Suite N292
4001 Discovery Drive
Boulder, Colorado  80303

-and-

1036 Campus Delivery, CSU
Fort Collins, CO 80523

mel.plett@futureearth.org

 

Montreal Global Hub

Anne-Hélène Prieur-Richard, PhD
Global Hub Director-Montreal
Future Earth
Suite 1020, 1250 Guy Street
H3H 2T4 Montreal, Quebec, Canada

marie.dacremont@futureearth.org

 

Paris Global Hub

Thorsten Kiefer
Future Earth
Université Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC)
B.P. 241
4, Place Jussieu
75252 Paris Cedex 05
France

miia.ylostalo@futureearth.org

 

Sweden Global Hub

Foundation Future Earth Sweden
c/o THE ROYAL SWEDISH ACADEMY OF SCIENCES
Box 50005, SE-104 05 Stockholm, Sweden
Visit: Lilla Frescativägen 4 A, SE-114 18 Stockholm, Sweden

susanna.dobrota@futureearth.org

 

Tokyo Global Hub

Fumiko Kasuga, Ph.D.
Integrated Research System for Sustainability Science (IR3S)
The University of Tokyo Institutes for Advanced Studies (UTIAS)
7-3-1 Hongo, Tokyo, 113-8654, Japan

hideyuki.mohri@futureearth.org

 

Regional Centres Contact Information

 

Region: Middle East and North Africa 

Host institution: Cyprus Institute, Nicosia, Cyprus

Contact: Manfred Lange, Director

 

Region: Latin America & the Caribbean

Host institution: Inter-American Institute for Climate Change, Montevideo, Uruguay

Contact: Holm Tiessen, Director

 

Region: Asia

Host institution: Research Institute for Humanity and Nature, Kyoto, Japan

Contact: Hein Mallee, Director        

Website

 

Region: Europe

Host institution: Tyndall Centre for Climate Change, Norwich, UK

Contact: Asher Minns, Head of Communication

Website