Search By Topic


IGAC Scientific Steering Committee: call for nominations

At the conclusion of 2015 IGAC will be rotating off three Scientific Steering Committee (SSC) members, Mary Barth (NCAR, USA), Candice Lung (China: Taipei), and Chhemendra Sharma (National Physical Laboratory, India).

The project is looking for nominations to replace these exceptional outgoing SSC members. If you wish to submit a nomination for an SSC member (term start 1 January 2016), please fill out this form and send it along with the requested additional information to the IGAC Executive Officer Megan Melamed ( by 15 May 2015.

IGAC strives to have an SSC with geographical, gender and expertise diversity. To view current SSC members and their expertise, visit