Search By Topic


New IPCC Bureau and Task Force Bureau elected

The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) has elected Youba Sokona as one of its three Vice Chairs; Debra Roberts has been elected Co-Chair of Working Group II, and Carolina Vera as WG Vice-Chair of Working Group I. 

Youba Sokona and Carolina Vera are both members of the Future Earth Science Committee, and Debra Roberts is a member of the Future Earth Engagement Committee

The new IPCC Bureau and Task Force Bureau includes many members of the wider Future Earth Community, including Valérie Masson-Delmotte, who is co-lead of the PAGES Past Global Changes Antarctica2k working group. 

Elections took place in Dubrovnik, Croatia, where the IPCC held its 42nd Session. The full list of Bureau and Task Force Bureau members is available online. 

We would like to congratulate all those elected.