UK Future Earth has been set up to:

  • Provide a discussion platform for all the relevant communities engaged with Future Earth in the UK (academics, policymakers, NGOs, business, and community organisations for example)
  • Develop priorities for UK engagement with Future Earth aiming to have a role in agenda-setting, co-producing, awareness-raising, and solutions disseminating
  • Help to foster effective engagement with key actors and organisations locally, nationally and internationally
  • Develop and support the UK Future Earth Early Career Researcher and Practitioner Network



Frans Berkhout

Chair, UK Future Earth

Charlie Bush

Liaison Officer, UK Future Earth

UK Committee Members

Frans Berkhout
Tim O’Riordan
William Powrie
Gideon Henderson
Kirsti Ashworth
Melissa Leach
Carol Robinson
Hugh Coe
Pamela Katic